Stuff

Spring

I wrote this a few days ago, and I meant to post it, but then started to feel a bit un-springy so didn’t. I initially wrote it to cheer myself up, but then decided instead to dedicate it to Laura and James (my Sister in Law and Husband to be) for their upcoming spring wedding this weekend. It’s just about how spring makes me feel.

“Spring is different. Spring is May, Spring is my Birthday, Spring is a strawberry kiss at Garfunkel’s, Spring is the tree outside Mum and Dad’s house, Spring is getting ready for summer, Spring is taking your coat and brolly with you and hoping you won’t need it. Spring is dresses and make-up and salads. Spring is girly. Its kittens and puppies and lambs and calfs. Its cupcakes, cream teas and flowers. Spring is keeping your fingers crossed and hoping for the best. Spring is farms and weddings and weddings on farms.
Spring is mountain fresh water or chilled white wine. Its happiness, a smile.”

In other news, I’ve just had my birthday and am now 26! Crikey! I had a fab few days off work, some BBQs, saw the family and generally enjoyed myself before going back to work. I’ve finally decided (again actually) to stop ramming calories down my throat and go on a bit of a diet. I’ve been sticking to it, but I’m only on day two so lets not get too hasty. I’m trying to be as prepared as possible so I’ve made some yummy fruit smoothies for breakfast tomorrow.

As mentioned above, there is a very special wedding this weekend – it is going to be amazing, I think I could actually burst with excitement and its not even my wedding! I can’t wait to get all dressed up and do some drinking and dancing.

Here’s a picture of me looking really terrified when I realised I might be scared of heights after all.Scaredy Cat

Leave a Reply

