Stuff

SomanytitlesIcannotdecide

OK, I have a lot to say, so I’ve made a list..

Running

I’m so incredibly proud of me and Mike I could just burst. Today we ran, non stop, for 20 minutes. I think the only time I have ever done that was when I was about 11 and I did a cross country run with school – I came last.

We have been running for 9 or so weeks now, and are on week 5 of the podcast – we repeat weeks a lot! And today we did it, we made the leap from running for 16 minutes with a 5 minute brisk walk half way to a full 20 minutes with a brisk 5 minute walk either side! I know after this it means even more hard work, and at this moment in time I don’t really care if I stand on my scales on Sunday and I haven’t lost weight -I know I can run for 20 minutes and that is such an achievement.

Moving

On Friday, me and Mike went to view a house. I saw the pictures of this house online around 4 hours after they were uploaded, showed them to Mike when he got home from work, and we instantly decided to just go for it.

So booked the viewing and went along last Friday to have a look around – it was AMAZING! We were both so impressed. So we have put in our application and arranged all our references and then we have a nervous wait until this Friday when the agent who showed us around gets back off his holiday and hopefully makes some decisions. I’m trying not to get too excited (whilst also trying to remain positive) as there is a chance that we wont get it. We think there is a another couple who might be interested and who may be putting in an application – if this is the case, we hope we have the upper hand as we saw the property first and we have agreed to move in 2 weeks to make the process quicker. So all we can do is keep our fingers crossed on that one.

I know a song that’ll get on your nerves

My whole day at work has been plagued by rubbish songs that get stuck in your head. Kathryn plays this game where she hums a song, and then if you end up humming it back at some point in the day she gets a point. I decided I wanted to play this game, because apparently my deadlines aren’t urgent enough for me. So I have now joined this game, it has however put me in a tricky spot. Whilst I enjoy winning a point when I get a song stuck in Kathryn’s head, I keep choosing really stupid songs, which then get stuck in my head.

Facebook/Telly

I don’t even know if I have the patience to write this next bit, so I’m going to try and get it done in the space of two sentences. Sentence 1: Facebook is driving me nuts, I feel the compulsion to check it every day but really don’t give a damn about what people are saying on there. Sentence 2: Pretty much all Telly is annoying me at the moment, I’m almost not Sammie any more.

Holidays!

OK, positive stuff. I enjoy count downs so: 1 week today we’ll be in the fabulous Glenridding. 3 Weeks today until we are snug, sitting by the fire in our cabin at Centerparcs.

I’ve ended on a positive and my eyes are sore from staring at the screen, so on that note, typos or no typos I’m off to the land of nod.

S

Leave a Reply

