Stuff

Another step closer to goal

This week has been rather odd, but odd in a good way. As I mentioned in my last post I have recently joined Weight Watchers. Its been a tough 7 weeks but its been steady, and I’ve lost weight (almost) every week. Another pound and a half off this week so I’m pleased with that. I’ve lost 10 pounds in 7 weeks.

A new thing for me this week is running. I found out about an NHS programme called C25K (couch to 5K) on the internet via a Weight Watchers message board. All I had to do was download a podcast and then follow the instructions. For the first week its been running for 60 seconds and walking for 90 seconds. In total its 8 minutes of running and 22 minutes of very brisk walking.

I’m surprised at how much I’ve enjoyed it. The first day was very tough, but as I got through the week I definitely found it easier. I can actually see myself doing this regularly which scares me a little bit because I’m worried I might quit, but I know I just need to keep positive and enjoying it.

According to the podcast, in just 9 weeks time I will be able to run a 5K without stopping, and that would be such a massive achievement for me.

Anyway, I’m also trying to watch The X-Factor on catch-up which is getting my attention..

 

S

Leave a Reply

